Term and Holiday Dates

 

YEAR 2017/2018:                    Open on morning of:               Close on afternoon of:

Autumn Term                              Wednesday 06 September       Thursday 19 October

                                                   Monday 30 October                 Tuesday 19 December

Spring Term                                Thursday 04 January                Friday 09 February

                                                   Monday 19 February                Thursday 29 March

Summer Term                             Monday 16 April                       Friday 25 May

                                                   Monday 04 June                      Tuesday 24 July

In addition, please note that the school will be closed to pupils for staff training days on Monday 04 September 2017, Tuesday 05 September 2017, Friday 20 October 2017, Wednesday 03 January 2018 and one other day to be advised.  School will also be closed on Monday 07 May 2018 for the May Bank Holiday.

YEAR 2018/2019:                   Open on morning of:               Close on afternoon of:

Autumn Term                             Thursday 06 September           Friday 19 October

                                                  Monday 29 October                  Wednesday 19 December

Spring Term                               Thursday 03 January                Friday 15 February

                                                  Monday 25 February                 Friday 05 April

Summer Term                            Wednesday 24 April                  Friday 24 May

                                                  Monday 03 June                       Wednesday 24 July

In addition, please note that the school will be closed to pupils for staff training days on:

Wednesday 05 September 2018, Wednesday 02 January 2019, Tuesday 23 April 2019 and two other days to be advised.  School will also be closed on Monday 06 May 2019 for the May Bank Holiday.

Requests for Leave of Absence during term time:

Parents are advised that requests for holiday during term time will not be authorised, except in the most exceptional and extenuating circumstances