Skip to content ↓

The Downley School

“Learning, Growing and Succeeding Together”

Governor Statutory Information 2020-21

Name   Category of Governor / Associate Member Appointed By Date appointed  Current Term (4 Years) End Date Responsibilities Business / Financial / Personal Interests
Fiona  Taylor Headteacher Ex-officio 01-Sep-17 N/A Headteacher Staff
Sheam Khan Community  Governing Board 04-Feb-20 03-Feb-23 Chair of Governors, Development, Whistle Blowing,  Pay Review Committee, Headteacher Performance Management, Development Governor, Equality & Diversity   


TBA TBA  TBA TBA TBA Vice Chair of Governors  
Sarah-Jane O'Donnell Staff Governing Board 05-Dec-18 04-Dec-22 Staff Governor Staff
Christopher  Stanley Co-Opted Governing Board 17-Sept-19 16-Sept 23 Finance/Sports Premium, Member of the Pay Committee  
Madeleine  Rourke Co-Opted Governing Board 05-Dec-19 04-Dec-23 Early Years Foundation Stage & Data, PP Governor  
Paul Treadwell  Clerk to the Governing Board       Clerk to the Governing Board N/A
Jessica  Henry Co-Opted Governing Board 24-Feb-2021 23-Feb -2025 Health and Safety Governor  
Helen Cox Co-Opted Governing Board 24-Feb-2021 23-Feb 2025 SEN Governor  
Naomi  Richards Co-Opted Governing Board 24-Feb- 2021 23- Feb -2025 PSHE Governor  
Sarah  Cuthbertson Co-Opted Governing Board 24-Feb-2021 23-Feb-2025 Safeguarding Governor