Skip to content ↓

The Downley School

“Learning, Growing and Succeeding Together”

Term and Holiday Dates

Please note we will no longer be closing the school early on the last day of term. Children will remain for the normal school hours.

YEAR 2021/2022: 

  Open on morning of: Close on afternoon of:
Autumn Term Wednesday 01 September 
Monday 01 November 
Friday 22 October
Friday 17 December
Spring Term Tuesday 04 January  
Monday 28 February
Friday 18 February
Friday 08 April
Summer Term  Monday 25 April 
Monday 06 June  
Friday 27 May
Thursday 21 July

In addition, please note that the school will be closed to pupils for staff training days on:

Wednesday 01 September 2021, Monday 01 November 2021, Monday 28 February 2022, Friday 27 May 2022 and Monday 06 June 2022.

School will also be closed on Monday 02 May 2022 for the May Bank Holiday & Thursday 21st July 2022.

Requests for Leave of Absence during term time:

Parents/carers are advised that requests for holiday during term time will not be authorised, except in the most exceptional and extenuating circumstances. All requests must be submitted in advance to the school office on the correct forms. Supporting evidence of exams etc should be stapled to application. If the form is not completed or the application is marked as unauthorised this will be entered onto the school records. It is important that your children attend school everyday and on time as this impacts on their learning.